Metal Explosion

Metal Explosion from the Friday Rock Show was released Nov 1980 (Recorded 31 Oct 1979)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars6 Stars7 Stars8 Stars9 Stars10 Stars (7 votes, average: 9.14 out of 10)


Type Cat No. Label Country
12″ REH 397 BBC Records UK

Track List
Title Writers
01. Johnny Cool Praying Mantis 6′ 05″

Name Instrument
Tino Troy Guitar, Vocals
Chris Troy Bass, Vocals
Pete Moore Guitar, Vocals
Chris Hudson Drums

Interview Links
What Source

Additional Information
Studios Engineering
•BBC Maida Vale Studio •Dave Dade
Mixer/Producer Artwork
•Tony Wilson •Unknown
General Notes
Johnny Cool is one of 8 tracks taken from Various BBC sessions for the Tommy Vance’s Friday night rock show.

The full track list is:
A1 Samson – Take It Like a Man
A2 Praying Mantis – Johnny Cool
A3 Trespass – Visionary
A4 Taurus – Paper Chaser
B1 More – Soldier
B2 Money – Leo the Jester
B3 Gillan – If You Believe Me
B4 Angel Witch – Extermination Day

Back to Discography


Previous article

All Day And All Of The Night

Next article

Praying Mantis