The Best Of Praying Mantis

The Best Of Praying Mantis was released 13 March 2004
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars6 Stars7 Stars8 Stars9 Stars10 Stars (21 votes, average: 9.14 out of 10)


Type Cat No. Label Country
CD PCCY-01698 Pony Canyon Japan

Track List
Title Writers
01. Cheated (From Capured Alive In Tokyo City) S.Carroll/T.Troy 3′ 47″?
02. Can’t See The Angels (From Predator In Disguise) T.Troy/C.Troy 5′ 22″
03. A Cry For The New World (From A Cry For The New World) Praying Mantis 5′ 29″
04. Letting Go(From A Cry For The New World) Troy/Troy 7′ 33″
05. Journeyman (From A Cry For The New World) Troy/Troy/Peel 7′ 03″
06. Only The Children Cry (From Only The Children Cry EP) Troy/Troy/Stratton 4′ 32″
07. Turn The Tables (From Only The Children Cry EP) Troy/Troy 5′ 22″?
08. Don’t Be Afraid Of The Dark (From To The Power Of Ten) Troy/Troy 5′ 36″
09. Best Years (From Forever In Time) Stratton/C.Troy/T.Troy 7′ 46″
10. Forever In Time (From Forever In Time) C.Troy 7′ 05″
11. Nowhere To Hide (From Nowhere To Hide) C.Troy/T.Troy 5′ 34″
12. Naked (re-recorded version from The Journey Goes On) Music & Lyrics by T. Troy 8′ 04″
13. Captured City (From Capured Alive In Tokyo City) (Japanese Version Only) Troy/Troy 6′ 31″
14. A Moment In Life (From From A Cry For The New World)(Frontiers Version only) Troy/Troy/Peel 5′ 58″

Name Instrument
See Original albums for credits

Interview Links
What Source

Additional Information
Studios Engineering
•N/A •N/A
Mixer/Producer Artwork
•N/A •Unknown

Back to Discography


I have been a Praying Mantis fan since I first heard "Captured City" on Metal for Muthas. Time Tells No Lies has always been on of my favourite albums and I was overjoyed when I first discovered it was out on CD. I didn't know what had happened after the first album until in about 1994 I discovered "A Cry For The New World". I was worried about getting it as I thought it had to be a disappointment but I was wrong. I loved it and have followed the band and maintained this website ever since.

Posted in Discography

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other subscribers